Back to Top

About the District

Chardon Local School District is a high-performing K-12 public school district located thirty miles east of Cleveland, in scenic Geauga County.
The district serves residents of the City of Chardon, Aquilla Village, Chardon, Hambden and Munson Townships and parts of Claridon Township over a total of 88 square miles..
Students are educated in six school buildings; Chardon High School (Grades 9-12) , Chardon Middle School (Grades 6-8) and four elementary schools (Grades K-5) Hambden Elementary, Maple Elementary, Munson Elementary and Park Elementary. 

Current enrollment is approximately 2,900 students.

A great overview of the district can be found in the district's annual QUALITY PROFILE

Citizens for Chardon Schools
CoCo Griffis, Treasurer
Powered by - Political Websites